Podcasts

Podcast 102

In this week’s podcast, Reetin and Aroah talk about Twitch, KeyMe, Vivendi taking over Ubisoft, Net Neutrality getting screwed over, Xseed censorship, Persona 5 Streaming Guidelines, and some guy robbing a girl he met on POF. Twitch Affiliates: https://www.vg247.com/2017/04/24/twitch-announces-affiliates-a-way-for-smaller-channels-to-make-money/ KeyMe: https://www.engadget.com/2017/04/24/keyme-kiosk-expansion-key-replacement/ Vivendi Takeover: https://www.destructoid.com/reports-indicate-vivendi-wants-a-majority-takeover-of-ubisoft-by-end-of-year-432999.phtml Net Neutrality: http://lifehacker.com/the-fccs-new-plan-dismantles-net-neutrality-to-rely-on-1794675979 Localizer Mad at Read more…

By Reetin, ago
Podcasts

Podcast 93

In this episode of the podcast Reetin, Aroah, and The Cyberpunk Monk talk about the Nintendo Switch, Jim Sterling, Halo, and CloudFlare. Jim Sterling Wins in Court: https://www.destructoid.com/jim-sterling-prevails-in-his-lawsuit-with-digital-homicide-420086.phtml No Install For Physical Media on Switch: https://www.destructoid.com/physical-nintendo-switch-carts-don-t-require-a-mandatory-install-420438.phtml No VC for Switch at Launch: http://www.tomshardware.com/news/nintendo-switch-no-virtual-console,33721.html Fast RMX Costs $20: https://www.destructoid.com/fast-rmx-price-announced-will-utilize-hd-rumble-420922.phtml Cloudflare Memory Read more…

By Reetin, ago
Podcasts

Podcast 78

In this episode of the Podcast Reetin, Aroah, and Niklotus talk about the Microsoft and Apple events that happened this week, why vine died, and the Nintendo Switch rumors. Vine Died: http://www.theverge.com/2016/10/28/13456208/why-vine-died-twitter-shutdown Nintendo Switch has 6.2 inch Touch screen: https://www.destructoid.com/nintendo-switch-reportedly-has-a-6-2-multi-touch-screen-396011.phtml New PS Controllers: http://www.afterdawn.com/news/article.cfm/2016/10/29/sony-shows-off-two-licensed-pro-controllers-for-the-ps4?utm_source=newsletterENG&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=20161029 Apple Event: http://gizmodo.com/apple-is-finally-giving-us-a-new-macbook-pro-1788287517 Microsoft Event: http://www.theverge.com/2016/10/26/13418262/microsoft-event-announcements-vr-headset-creators-update-surface-studio Read more…

By Reetin, ago
Podcasts

Podcast 70

In this episode of the podcast Reetin, Aroah, and Gerry talk about a lot of stuff like ATT, Netflix, Google, and other stuff! ATT Data Throttling Dismissed: https://www.engadget.com/2016/08/30/att-gets-ftc-throttling-lawsuit-tossed/ Netflix Bringing Bill Nye: http://io9.gizmodo.com/netflix-panders-to-nostalgic-millenials-with-a-new-bill-1786002202 Project Ara Dead: http://www.theverge.com/2016/9/2/12775922/google-project-ara-modular-phone-suspended-confirm?utm_campaign=theverge&utm_content=chorus&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter Multi-process Firefox: https://techcrunch.com/2016/09/02/multi-process-firefox-brings-400-700-improvement-in-responsiveness/?ncid=rss&utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+Techcrunch+%28TechCrunch%29&utm_content=FaceBook&sr_share=facebook Pokemon Go Buddy System: https://www.destructoid.com/pokemon-go-s-buddy-system-sounds-like-the-first-good-addition-since-launch-384477.phtml Gamejolt Takedowns: http://www.gamesindustry.biz/articles/2016-09-02-nintendo-cracks-down-on-fan-made-games Project Raptor Read more…

By Reetin, ago