Podcasts

Podcast 118: Get Well Nik

In this episode of the podcast Reetin, Aroah, and Cyberpunk_Monk talk about Net Neutrality, The Nintendo Switch requiring SD cards, Skype implementing Coding options for interviews, and Warner Brothers profiting off a man’s death. Nintendo Switch: http://www.ign.com/articles/2017/09/01/some-nintendo-switch-games-will-require-memory-cards Net Neutrality: https://www.techspot.com/news/70810-net-neutrality-comment-analysis-reveals-mass-use-forms.html Skype Interviews: https://techcrunch.com/2017/08/29/skypes-new-interviews-feature-lets-you-test-candidates-using-a-real-time-code-editor/ Follow on Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/reetin Follow on Twitter: Read more…

By Reetin, ago
Games

Podcast 88

In this episode of the podcast Reetin, Aroah, Parallax Abstraction, and Niklotus talk about banning government broadband, The Legend of Zelda, Adoptly, and the Nintendo Switch. Banning Government Broadband: https://www.engadget.com/2017/01/15/virginia-bill-tries-to-ban-municipal-broadband/ Adoptly Cancelled: https://www.engadget.com/2017/01/20/kickstarter-shuts-down-sketchy-adoptly-campaign/ Nintendo Switch Won’t Run Zelda at 1080P: https://www.engadget.com/2017/01/18/zelda-breath-wild-switch-wii-u-differences/ Gamestop Cancelling Switch Orders: http://www.zeldainformer.com/gamestop-is-cancelling-some-nintendo-switch-preorders/ Zelda Will be Wii Read more…

By Reetin, ago
Podcasts

Podcast 95

In this episode of the Podcast Reetin, Aroah, and PXabstraction talk about Uber, The Nintendo Switch, Riot, and Harmonix. Uber Greyball: http://www.techspot.com/news/68398-more-woes-uber-secret-greyball-program-used-evade.html Switch Launch Sales Impressive: http://www.ign.com/articles/2017/03/07/switch-launch-sales-in-the-americas-are-nintendoas-best-ever/ Riot Games Wins $10 Million in Lawsuit: https://www.destructoid.com/riot-games-wins-10-million-in-lawsuit-against-league-of-legends-cheating-service-423364.phtml Nintendo Switch Left Joycon Fixed: https://www.destructoid.com/the-mystery-of-the-busted-nintendo-switch-left-joy-con-has-been-solved-423596.phtml DropMix: http://www.harmonixmusic.com/blog/introducing-our-next-game-dropmix/ Follow on Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/reetin Follow on Twitter: Read more…

By Reetin, ago
Podcasts

Podcast 93

In this episode of the podcast Reetin, Aroah, and The Cyberpunk Monk talk about the Nintendo Switch, Jim Sterling, Halo, and CloudFlare. Jim Sterling Wins in Court: https://www.destructoid.com/jim-sterling-prevails-in-his-lawsuit-with-digital-homicide-420086.phtml No Install For Physical Media on Switch: https://www.destructoid.com/physical-nintendo-switch-carts-don-t-require-a-mandatory-install-420438.phtml No VC for Switch at Launch: http://www.tomshardware.com/news/nintendo-switch-no-virtual-console,33721.html Fast RMX Costs $20: https://www.destructoid.com/fast-rmx-price-announced-will-utilize-hd-rumble-420922.phtml Cloudflare Memory Read more…

By Reetin, ago
Podcasts

Podcast 90

In this episode of the podcast Reetin, Aroah, and Niklotus talk about Nintendo’s weak lineup for the Switch, Gamestop’s weak employee satisfaction, and they also talk about the Playstation 4 getting External HDD support. The Circle of Life: http://kotaku.com/new-gamestop-program-leads-employees-to-lie-to-customer-1791874332 Time Warner Being Sued: http://gizmodo.com/time-warner-cable-s-new-owner-is-being-sued-for-selling-1791867274 Nintendo Getting more Mobile Games: https://www.destructoid.com/nintendo-is-gearing-up-for-more-mobile-games-plans-2-3-per-year-416111.phtml Read more…

By Reetin, ago
Games

Podcast 87

In this episode of the Podcast Reetin, Aroah, and Niklotus talk about a new Razer laptop which was stolen, Amazon’s Strike anime service, and a bunch of information on the Nintendo Switch. Razer Laptop’s Stolen: https://techcrunch.com/2017/01/10/razers-edge/?ncid=rss&utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+Techcrunch+%28TechCrunch%29&utm_content=FaceBook&sr_share=facebook Amazon Strike: https://www.engadget.com/2017/01/12/amazon-anime-strike-streaming-subscription/ Nintendo Switch Roundup: https://www.destructoid.com/here-s-everything-that-happened-at-nintendo-s-big-switch-reveal-411917.phtml Launch Games for Switch: https://www.destructoid.com/all-of-the-nintendo-switch-march-launch-games-in-one-place-411919.phtml Nintendo Parental Read more…

By Reetin, ago