Podcasts

Podcast 121: Reetin Loves Sony

In this episode of the podcast, Reetin, Aroah, Cyberpunk Monk, and Pxabstraction talk about Verizon, Tmobile, Ccleaner, Fortnite, and PUBG. Verizon Booting 8,500 Customers For Using Too Much Data: https://gizmodo.com/verizon-is-booting-8-500-rural-customers-over-data-use-1818476496 Oh Noes, Crossplay: https://kotaku.com/epic-accidentally-allows-xbox-and-ps4-cross-play-on-for-1818518611 Tmobile Not Throttling Unlimited Data Until 50GB Used: https://www.engadget.com/2017/09/19/t-mobile-won-t-throttle-unlimited-data-until-you-use-50gb/ Ccleaner Attack: https://gizmodo.com/the-ccleaner-attack-was-worse-than-we-knew-1818616703 PUBG Suing Fortnite: https://www.engadget.com/2017/09/22/pubg-studio-isnt-happy-about-fornite-battle-royale/ Read more…

By Reetin, ago
Podcasts

Podcast 118: Get Well Nik

In this episode of the podcast Reetin, Aroah, and Cyberpunk_Monk talk about Net Neutrality, The Nintendo Switch requiring SD cards, Skype implementing Coding options for interviews, and Warner Brothers profiting off a man’s death. Nintendo Switch: http://www.ign.com/articles/2017/09/01/some-nintendo-switch-games-will-require-memory-cards Net Neutrality: https://www.techspot.com/news/70810-net-neutrality-comment-analysis-reveals-mass-use-forms.html Skype Interviews: https://techcrunch.com/2017/08/29/skypes-new-interviews-feature-lets-you-test-candidates-using-a-real-time-code-editor/ Follow on Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/reetin Follow on Twitter: Read more…

By Reetin, ago
Podcasts

Podcast 114: His Name Is Earl

In this episode of the podcast Reetin, Cyberpunk Monk, Niklotus, and Earl talk about a company chipping their employees, Verizon screwing over Net Neutrality, The Completionist drama with Greg Wilmont, the Nintendo Switch, and the All Controller. Chip Implants: https://www.engadget.com/2017/07/24/wisconsin-company-offers-chip-implants/ Verizon Already Throttling: http://gizmodo.com/verizon-now-says-that-throttling-video-is-totally-cool-1797235250 The Completionist Drama: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=onlCuZEn9e4 How to Read more…

By Reetin, ago
Podcasts

Podcast 113: Yoshi + Birdo 4ever

This week Reetin, Aroah, and Niklotus talk about Atari, Ashley Madison, OnePlus 5 turning off when dialing 911, and the Nintendo Switch voice chat. Ashley Madison Payout: https://www.techspot.com/news/70155-ashley-madison-proposes-112-million-payout-users-exposed.html AtariBox: https://www.overclock3d.net/news/systems/the_ataribox_will_launch_with_a_crowdfunding_campaign/1 OnePlus 911: https://www.engadget.com/2017/07/18/oneplus-5-911-glitch/ Nintendo Switch Voice Chat Awful: https://www.destructoid.com/nintendo-switch-s-voice-chat-only-works-when-the-phone-screen-is-on-449966.phtml Follow on Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/reetin Follow on Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/reetin Buy Stuff From Read more…

By Reetin, ago
Games

Podcast 88

In this episode of the podcast Reetin, Aroah, Parallax Abstraction, and Niklotus talk about banning government broadband, The Legend of Zelda, Adoptly, and the Nintendo Switch. Banning Government Broadband: https://www.engadget.com/2017/01/15/virginia-bill-tries-to-ban-municipal-broadband/ Adoptly Cancelled: https://www.engadget.com/2017/01/20/kickstarter-shuts-down-sketchy-adoptly-campaign/ Nintendo Switch Won’t Run Zelda at 1080P: https://www.engadget.com/2017/01/18/zelda-breath-wild-switch-wii-u-differences/ Gamestop Cancelling Switch Orders: http://www.zeldainformer.com/gamestop-is-cancelling-some-nintendo-switch-preorders/ Zelda Will be Wii Read more…

By Reetin, ago