Podcasts

Podcast 125: My New Mic Has Pops

In this episode of the podcast Reetin, Aroah, Cyberpunk Monk, Earl, talk about backwards compatibility, Denuvo, Kinect, Amazon Key, Youtube, and Steam Gift Cards. Backwards Compatible Xbox One: https://www.destructoid.com/og-xbox-backward-compatibility-is-coming-to-xbox-one-tomorrow-468592.phtml Denuvo Easy to Crack: https://www.techspot.com/news/71543-denuvo-protected-games-now-cracked-only-hours-after.html Kinect is Dead: https://www.techspot.com/news/71543-denuvo-protected-games-now-cracked-only-hours-after.html Amazon Key: https://www.techspot.com/news/71573-amazon-key-deliveries-dropped-off-inside-house.html Easy to Get Money On Youtube: https://www.engadget.com/2017/10/27/youtube-update-reduces-chances-of-videos-losing-ad-money/ Steam Gift Read more…

By Reetin, ago
Podcasts

Podcast 98

In this episode of the podcast Reetin, Aroah, and PXAbstration talk about FedEx, Samsung, Amazon, Valve, and Mad Catz. Fedex Loves Flash: http://www.techspot.com/news/68656-fedex-offer-you-5-install-enable-flash.html Samsung Selling Galaxy Note 7: http://gizmodo.com/for-some-reason-samsung-might-sell-refurbished-version-1793676401 Amazon Fresh: http://www.techspot.com/news/68707-amazon-announces-amazonfresh-pickup-drive-grocery-service-delivers.html Valve Ripping off Artists: http://compete.kotaku.com/dota-2-skin-creators-say-valve-is-ripping-them-off-1793889486 Mad Catz Dead: http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2017-03-31-peripherals-maker-mad-catz-files-for-bankruptcy Donate to KNPR: http://www.knpr.org/support Follow on Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/reetin Follow Read more…

By Reetin, ago
Podcasts

Podcast 84

In This episode of the Podcast Reetin, Aroah, and The Cyberpunk Monk talk about the Pebble being dead, the Last Guardian running like crap, and Will Ferrell being an eSport star. Pebble is Dead: Long live Fitbit: http://gizmodo.com/pebble-is-dead-and-its-customers-are-completely-screwe-1789775408 The Last Guardian Framerate Issues: https://www.destructoid.com/if-you-want-to-play-the-last-guardian-at-a-reasonably-stable-framerate-you-ll-need-a-ps4-pro-403203.phtml The Switch Might Play Gamecube Games: Read more…

By Reetin, ago
Podcasts

Podcast 82: ReetinBit Generations

In this episode of the podcast Reetin, Aroah, and Parallax all talk about video games, google banning accounts, No Man’s Sky, and some Microsoft VR Headset stuff. Google Bans Accounts: http://gizmodo.com/google-bans-hundreds-of-accounts-for-participating-in-p-1789155619 Microsoft Hints at VR Headset Specs: https://www.engadget.com/2016/11/21/microsoft-windows-holographic-vr-specs/ No Man’s Sky Designer Leaves: http://gadgets.ndtv.com/games/news/no-mans-sky-designer-leaves-hello-games-to-work-on-star-citizen-1626350 No Man’s Update: https://www.destructoid.com/hello-games-isn-t-done-with-no-man-s-sky-just-yet-401240.phtml Follow on Read more…

By Reetin, ago
Podcasts

Podcast 77

In this episode, Reetin talks a bit about his time at the Portland Retro Gaming Expo. He also talks about video games and the Voice Actor Strike that is happening. Voice Actor Strike: http://www.gamesindustry.biz/articles/2016-10-17-voice-actors-union-sets-oct-21-strike-date ATT Buys Time Warner: https://www.engadget.com/2016/10/22/att-buys-time-warner/ Nintendo Switch: https://www.destructoid.com/nintendo-finally-reveals-nx-details-it-s-called-the-nintendo-switch–394495.phtml United Front Games Closes: http://www.pcgamer.com/united-front-games-reportedly-closed-smashgrab-no-longer-available/ Follow on Twitch: Read more…

By Reetin, ago